Casual Outfit of the Day

Hello I’m Megan!

I have always wanted to start a blog where I can share my passion for shopping and styling. I’m constantly on tumblr, so I thought why not take this one step further and start my own personal style blog! One of my favourite things to look at on other blogs is their “outfit of the days”, because I love seeing what other woman wear on a day to day basis.

IMG_7583

This is a very easy outfit, and almost everyone has similar pieces in their closet! I would usually wear something like this to class, running errands, or just having a comfy day.

Top: I’m wearing a pullover cashmere sweater from the brand Babaton, found at the store Aritzia. This sweater is over sized, but is cut shorter at the bottom so it doesn’t completely cover you up. This sweater is so versatile, you can put on a leather skirt and tights to dress it up, or you could even stick a plaid underneath a wear it super casual.

Bottoms: The jeans I’m wearing are BDG brand from Urban Outfitters, and they are just your typical boyfriend fit. This pair is distressed with a couple holes, but the holes are small enough that you won’t get too chilly on a snowy day. Cuffing boyfriend jeans is the easiest way to add some style to any outfit.

Shoes: I am wearing the Vitulli style bootie from the brand Hibou in the beige colour. They are leather boots, with a rubber sole. These are definitely my most worn shoes of the fall/winter. I find that these boots literally go with everything, and they are so comfortable. They are perfect to throw on in the morning and feel styled.

Accessories: I chose to wear an oversized flappy black hat to give this outfit a little somethin somethin! This hat was super affordable at Top Shop, but you can find similar styles almost anywhere these days. A simple watch is the perfect way to complete the look. My watch is the Classic Ladies style watch from the brand Daniel Wellington, with the black leather strap, and rose gold details.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with n1 preset

Hope you enjoyed!

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask/comment!

xo – Meg

2 thoughts on “Casual Outfit of the Day

Leave a comment